Conservation Commission


The Conservation Commission announces the resignation of Chris Ganotis from the Commission. Chris served the cause of conservation in North Hampton for nearly two decades and has been instrumental in securing the Governor Dale easement and improving water quality in the Little River watershed. His leadership will be sorely missed.

The Select Board seeks a motivated, detail oriented person to serveon the Commission for a three year term. Individuals who are interested in serving should submit a letter of interest in care of the Town Administrator, North Hampton Town Offices, 233 Atlantic Avenue, North Hampton, New Hampshire or by email to

The deadline for submission is May 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.

The Select Board is the appointing authority. A first review of letters of interest will occur at the Select Board meeting on May 8, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. Interviews may occur thereafter with an appointment expected to be made on May 22, 2017.




Commission Members

Name Title
Chris Ganotis Chairman
Lisa Wilson Vice Chair
Andrew Vorkink Chair, Easement Sub Committee
Shep Kroner Member
Philip Thayer Member
Kathy Grant Member
Russell Jeppesen Member