Minutes for Non-Public Meeting of the Conservation Commission June 12, 2018, Town Hall

Date: July 10, 2018, Members Present: Lisa Wilson (Chair), Kathy Grant (Vice Chair), Lauri Etela, Philip Thayer, Andy Vorkink (Remote Participation); Mike Lynch, Frank Arcidiacono, Alternate Member

RSA 91-A:3, II(d) Consideration of the acquisition, sale or lease of real or personal property which, if discussed in public, would likely benefit a party or parties whose interests are adverse to those of the general community. Lauri Etela motioned to enter into nonpublic session, seconded by Phillip Thayer.

Roll call vote to enter nonpublic session: Kathy Grant, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Lisa Wilson, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes; Phillip Thayer, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Mike Lynch, Yes. The Motion Passed.

The Commission entered into nonpublic session at approximately 9:03 p.m. The Commission discussed gaining access to the Little River Nature Conservancy (LRNC) from Woodland Road via the southerly portion of Map 6, Lot 79. Andy Vorkink updated the Commission on his discussion with the owner of a Mill Place lot that abuts the conservation land. The parties discussed a possible land swap that would involve a lot line adjustment to provide the Town with access to the LRNC conservation land.

Mike Lynch motioned to leave nonpublic session to and return to public session, the motion was seconded by Laurie Etela at approximately 9:44 p.m. The Motion Passed by a roll call vote: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes, Lauri Etela; Yes; Shep Kroner, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Mike Lynch, Yes.

Public session reconvened at approximately 10:10 p.m.

A Motion was made to seal these minutes by Phil Thayer, seconded by Kathy Grant, because "it is determined that divulgence of this information likely would render a proposed action ineffective." Roll Call Vote to Seal the Minutes: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes; Phillip Thayer; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Mike Lynch, Yes. Motion Passed

These minutes were recorded by Lisa Wilson, Chair

These minutes were prepared within 72 hours of the Non-Public Session as prescribed under 91-A.