North Hampton Conservation Commission Meeting Minutes December 8, 2020 (Approved on 1.12.21 with correction)

The meeting was called to order at 7:04 p.m. via Zoom and Channel 22 from the Town Hall.

Roll Call: Members present: Lisa Wilson (Chair). Kathy Grant (Co-Chair), Frank Arcidiacono, Lauri Etela, Phil Thayer, Audrey Prior, Andrew Vorkink, Dave Ciccalone attended via Zoom.

Administrative: Approval of November 10, 2020 Draft Minutes: After some discussion, a motion was made by Andrew Vorkink, duly seconded by Frank Arcidiacono, to approve the minutes. Lisa Wilson called a roll call vote and the motion carried.

New Business:

Natural Resource Inventory Review

Lisa Wilson distributed the first draft to Commissioners for review with a goal to have the draft completed for the January 2021 meeting.

Old Business:

Conservation Easement Subcommittee Update - Nothing to report

Trail Maintenance Update: Phil Thayer collected trash found at the Dalton Town Forest. He also walked the Dustin/Booker property and will plan to address beaver damage on the Corbett property. Phil posted No Hunting signs at the Lafayette Crossing conservation parcel and noted the need to post more signs next year. Phil reported that one of the land owners whose property abuts the Oliver Brook conservation land posted the town-owned conservation land as his own private property.

Philbrick Pond Saltmarsh Project Update: Frank Acidiacono reported that the project has been awarded an additional \$24,000 from the Moose Plate grant program. The NH DES Watershed Assistance grant was submitted on December 3, 2020.

Other Business - None

Nonpublic Sessions I & II: RSA 91-A:3, II(d); A motion was made by Phil Thayer, duly seconded by Frank Arcidiacono, to move into Non-Public Session for consideration of the acquisition, sale or lease of real or personal property which, if discussed in public, would likely benefit a party whose interests are adverse to those of the general community. Lisa Wilson called a roll call vote and the motion carried.

The televised session concluded at 7:22 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Beverly Moore, Recording Secretary

The Commission entered into Non-Public Session at approximately 7:27 p.m. Non-Public Session Members present: Lisa Wilson, (Chair) Kathy Grant (Vice Chair), Frank Arcidiacono, Lauri Etela, Audrey Prior, Phil Thayer, Andrew Vorkink, and Dave Ciccalone.

Non-Public Session I: 7: 27 p.m. The Commission discussed the possible acquisition of land by donation.

Non-Public Session II: 8:12 p.m. The Commission discussed the possible acquisition of land.

At approximately 8.10 p.m. a motion to leave Non-Public Session I was made by Lisa Wilson, duly seconded by Frank Arcidiacono. Roll call vote to leave Non-Public Session: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed.

At approximately 8:43 p.m. a motion to leave Non-Public Session II was made by Lisa Wilson, duly seconded by Phil Thayer. Roll call vote to leave Non-Public Session: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed.

Public Session reconvened at approximately 8:45 p.m.

A motion was made by Lisa Wilson, duly seconded by Kathy Grant to unseal the minutes for the 10.13 2020, 11.21.2020, and 11.10. 2020 Non-Public Sessions. Roll call vote: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed. The unsealed minutes for the Non-Public Sessions reflect discussions to acquire by donation 37 acres of conservation land located on Tax Map 17, Lot 71.

A motion was made to seal the minutes for the December 8. 2020 Non-Public Sessions I & II by Kathy Grant and seconded by Andy Vorkink because it is determined that divulgence of this information likely would render a proposed action ineffective. Roll call vote to reconvene: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed

A motion was made by Lisa Wilson, duly seconded by Andy Vorkink to authorize the chair to sign the contract with T.F Moran to process the subdivision of Tax Map 17, Lot 71 into two lots, 37 acres of which will be donated for conservation, and a 2.6 acres buildable lot to be retained by the owner. Roll call vote: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed

A motion was made by Phil Thayer, duly second by Andy Vorkink, to adjourn meeting at approximately 8:50 p.m. Roll call vote: Lisa Wilson, Yes; Kathy Grant, Yes; Andy Vorkink, Yes; Lauri Etela, Yes; Phil Thayer, Yes; Audrey Prior, Yes; Frank Arcidiacono, Yes. The Motion Passed

The minutes for the Non-Public Session sand recorded Public Session were prepared by Lisa Wilson, Chair, North Hampton Conservation Commission.

"These minutes were prepared within five (5) business days as required by NH RSA 91-A:2, II. They will not be finalized until approved by the majority vote by the Commission.